Fayetteville Wants You


As the unofficial home of the U.S. military, there are few communities in the world who can compete with the military history and tradition of Fayetteville/Cumberland County. From the Revolutionary War to today, we’ve been home to the soldiers who protect and serve our country. Below you’ll find a list of the defenders of America who call Fayetteville/Cumberland County home today.

Fort Bragg Garrison
XVIII Airborne Corps
82nd Airborne Division
1st Special Forces Operational Detachment-Delta
John F. Kennedy Special Warfare Center and School

Other units stationed at Fort Bragg include the:

• 1st Sustainment Command (Theater)
• 3rd Special Forces Group
• 3-4 Air Defense Artillery Regiment
• 4th Psychological Operations Group
• 7th Special Forces Group
• 16th Military Police Brigade
• 18th Aviation Brigade
• 18th Field Artillery Brigade
• 20th Engineer Brigade
• 35th Signal Brigade
• 44th Medical Command
• 95th Civil Affairs Brigade
• 101st Chemical Company
• 112th Special Operations Signal Battalion
• B Company, 249th Engineer Battalion (Prime Power)
• 525th Battlefield Surveillance Brigade
• 722nd Ordnance Company (EOD)
• 108th ADA Brigade
• Joint Communications Unit
• U.S. Army Parachute Team
• Womack Army Medical Center

Pope Air force Base
As Pope Air Force Base's host unit, the 43d Airlift Wing provides base support services to 15-plus tenant units, making Team Pope, a total-force installation. The Pope Air Force Base flight line is home to the C-130 and the A-10.

Missions are accomplished through four groups: 43d Maintenance Group , the 43d Mission Support Group, 43d Operations Group and the 43d Medical Group.